MATHS CHALLENGE – for children of all ages!

For those that know me well it will come as no surprise that I am passionate about Maths.  Obviously I value and strongly support all the areas of the curriculum but I do enjoy teaching and learning about Maths the most!

I have 3 maths questions below and my challenge to you is to get all 3 correct.  Please email your answers to me by Wednesday, April 18 and all correct entries will go into a draw for a small prize.  My email address is garnew1@peakschool.net

Question 1 – Sue’s mother told her: “I am four times your age, and your grandma is twice my age.  When I am grandma’s age, you will be 45”.  How old is Sue?

Question 2 – Seven cubes are put together to form an H-shape  as shown below.  Then the whole outside of the H-Shape is painted black.  If the cubes are then separated, how many of the cubes have exactly four black faces?

Question 3 – Jisang keeps parrots and mice.  In total his pets have 12 heads and 40 feet.  How many parrots does he have?

Good luck!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *