CLASSROOM FURNITURE HAS ARRIVED

The new classroom furniture has arrived (student chairs and tables) and immediately the students have fed back to me how they are much more comfortable than the old chairs.  Teachers are also happy that the new chairs do not “squeak” like the old chairs did!

A sample of the quotes collected;

“They are much more comfortable, normally I would have a sore back by now but with these new chairs I don’t” (Year 6 student)

“We love them, they are great, very comfortable to sit on and you can’t lean back on them” – unlike the old chairs where you could lean back on them so that only the back legs were on the ground (Year 5 student)

“My back no longer hurts, is there magic in these chairs?” (Year 4 student)

“Very good, we really like them” (Year 3 student)

“The chair moves when I move” – the seat panel and the back panel are designed to pivot to always provide support (Year 2 student)

“The chair was a bit cold when I first sat on it but now I like it because it is comfortable” (Year 1 student)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *