PROTECTION FROM POLLUTION??

CNN have reported this week that Vitamin B may help prevent some of the affects of pollution to our system.  The report quotes work from a very small sample so there still needs to be a lot more research to determine if any conclusion can be drawn.  A couple of things that I found interesting is that despite pollution levels being very high in certain parts of the world and the known impact of PM 2.5, this is the first study of its type.  The second thing I found interesting is that they are now starting to focus on actions individuals can take rather than focusing on the reduction of the pollutants.

I am certainly not suggesting that we all go out and buy Vitamin B tablets but I am sharing the article as I know this is an issue that we all worry about for our children, and I thought you may find the latest research at least interesting to read.

You can read the article by clicking HERE.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *